Tags

, , ,

  • The Jesuits are defiant toward the moral principles of the Catholic Church.
  • Governor Jerry Brown, schooled by Jesuits in seminary, is the most abortion-friendly legislator in the country.
  • Pope Francis, a Jesuit, is frequently criticized by traditional cardinals for his strident comments which are uncharacteristic of a pope.

Governor Brown + The Jesuits + Pope Francis.  This is a trifecta of Trouble.  And their influence is about to change California law.  My husband and I are Vatican watchers.  We’re Traditional Roman Catholic.  This means that we go to a traditional Latin Mass and stay clear of the left-wing “social justice” trends in the American Church:  man-made global warming; restorative justice (no jail for crimes); immigration reform (disobey the law); and repeal the death penalty.  None of these are commandments made by Jesus.

 

Governor Brown

It’s common knowledge that Governor Brown studied to become a Jesuit priest once.  It’s highly likely he remains friendly with liberal or revolutionary-leaning Jesuit priests.  His left-wing policies are likely complemented by his Jesuit colleagues, whoever they are.  He’s probably had a lifetime of influence from the Jesuits.  Their social justice beliefs are outside the boundaries of traditional faith and reason.
Brown is interested in human suffering.  In an interview with Zenit, Brown proclaimed that efforts against man-made global warming will relieve suffering of millions of “vulnerable people.”  In the same interview, he reflects on the common good.  It’s up to interpretation, of course.
 
The Nicaragua Sandinista (Communist) Government that over threw the traditional government there:
  • The Jesuits disobeyed Pope John Paul II in the early 1970’s.  Several revolutionary priests in Nicaragua became Communists and worked with Fidel Castro.  They also ran for and won political office there, in complete disobedience to the Vatican.
  • They practice “Liberation Theology” which has been condemned by Popes JPII and Pope Benedict XVI.
  • They openly despise Capitalism.
  • It’s all in the book The Jesuits by Malachi Martin.

Pope Francis is a Jesuit, the first to be elected pope.  Liberation Theology is popular among priests in South America.

  • He forgave one of those Nicaraguan priests for his radical activism.
  • He reinstated that priest in 2014.  Article.
  • This year it was revealed in a Catholic News Agency story that “A Former Soviet Spy Created Liberation Theology.”
  • The pope finessed President Obama’s Cuba relations.
​Individual ​​Jesuits support homosexual rights, Planned Parenthood, and are weak on assisted suicide.  I say individual because the entire body of Jesuits do not have a statement about these things.

Crisis Magazine Special Reports

 

 “Bishops Betrayed On Assisted Suicide.”  Crisis Magazine.  2011.​ Our bishops “efforts are being undermined by ethics and law professors at several Jesuit universities.​​”​ ​  Includes non-Catholics and ordained priests.​

Prof. Emeritus Charles Hillel Baron taught Law & Bioethics for 40 years at Boston U.​, a Jesuit university.  In an amicus brief  he argued for Terri Schiavo to die by dehydration and starvation.
  • Baron helped develop model legislation legalizing euthanasia.
  • Baron serves on the board of directors of the Death With Dignity National Center, which is the organization most responsible for Oregon’s Death With Dignity law and has promoted similar laws in Maine, Hawaii, and Vermont.​
  • ​He exposed his students to positive views on euthanizing newborns and retarded people.

​A Cardinal Neuman Society Report, “Teaching Euthanasia.”​  Crisis Mag. Online 2005.  “Professors from top Catholic universities helped convince the courts and the public that removing her [Terri Schiavo’s] feeding tube was acceptable and consistent with Catholic teaching — even while the Vatican said it was euthanasia.​​”​   (Page 6 & 7 cover the scandal against Pope John Paul II’s teachings re nutrition and hydration, which was disputed by the liberal professors; they claim that the pope was “pandering to the right-to-lifers.”

The Jerry Brown Way

1988.  I’ve come to appreciate more deeply the values and traditions that I learned as a Jesuit seminarian.  One fundamental principle they taught in the Jesuit seminary, is what they call in Latin, agere contra — it means “go against yourself.”  Whole Earth Review.

2015.  What’s unacceptable becomes acceptable.  Los Angeles Times.

Agere contra.  Do the opposite for Christ.   Reject worldliness.

tumblr_mf10poSXZ41r2i1edo1_500

I think George Castanza’s dilemma with himself could offer advise to Governor Brown.  George spent an episode making decisions based on the opposite of what he would usually do.

George:  Why did it all turn out like this for me? I had so much promise. I was personable, I was bright. Oh, maybe not academically speaking, but … I was perceptive. I always know when someone’s uncomfortable at a party. It became very clear to me sitting out there today, that every decision I’ve ever made, in my entire life, has been wrong. My life is the opposite of everything I want it to be. Every instinct I have, in every area of life, be it something to wear, something to eat … It’s all been wrong.

Jerry: If every instinct you have is wrong, then the opposite would have to be right.

George: Yes, I will do the opposite. I used to sit here and do nothing, and regret it for the rest of the day, so now I will do the opposite, and I will do something!

George to female restaurant customer:  Excuse me, I couldn’t help but notice that you were looking in my direction.

Victoria:  Oh, yes I was, you just ordered the same exact lunch as me.

George:  My name is George.  I’m unemployed and I live with my parents.

The Next Day

George to Jerry:  Hey, I just found twenty dollars!  I tell you this, something is happening in my life. I did this opposite thing last night. Up was down, black was white, good was –

Jerry:  – bad.

Jerry : So you just did the opposite of everything?

George:  Yes. And listen to this, listen to this; her uncle works for the Yankees and he’s gonna get me a job interview. A front office kind of thing. Assistant to the traveling secretary. A job with the New York Yankees! This has been the dream of my life ever since I was a child, and it’s all happening because I’m completely ignoring every urge towards common sense and good judgment I’ve ever had. This is no longer just some crazy notion. Jerry, this is my religion.

Readers, I hope you can see what’s wrong with agere contra .  The governor can’t count on his own conscience if he second-guesses what is good and what is bad.  God’s laws inform a traditional Catholic conscience.  Will he choose to obey God’s laws and reject the right-to-die fanatics?  Or will he do the opposite?

 

